JR Clark

Electric Blues, Blues Rock, Chicago style, Slide Blues. If your a fan of Lil' Ed and the Blues Imperials, you will also enjoy this disc.Original song writing that will heal the soul. A high energy performance.

The J R Clark Band has just recently released their newest CD. The group consists of J R Clark- vocals, guitar, Timson Taliaferro-drums, Sweet Ray Burke-Hammond organ, Boogie woogie Bob Peters-piano, Denny Love- bass, and Tim King-saxophone. From the opening cut on this disc, “Last Call Boogie”, which explodes right out of the barrel with a slide slinging tribute to JR’s mentor and friend Chicago Blues legend Lil’ Ed Williams of “Lil’ Ed and the Blues Imperials”, you know your in for a treat. The raucous slide guitar paired with a boogie woogie piano solo that must have melted some keys off is a great way to set the tone of what is to come. The band feels that this CD has really captured their energy and what it is like to see them live. JR really shows his slide prowess passed down to him from Lil’ Ed on four tracks that have that deep Chicago sound. All tracks were penned by JR Clark except “You Don’t Know”, a cover by the late great Luther Allison. There is a lot of variety with this disc from the blues rock ballad “Getaway” to even a little soul blues on “Let’s go out tonight- revisited”. JR has pulled no punches on this disc and wishes many great hours of listening enjoyment!

Read more… close
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11